The BJP were slightly ahead as per the early trends of the Assam assembly election. The BJP along with its allies were leading in 68 seats, Congress plus in 29 seats AJP in 2 seats and Raijor Dal in 1 seat.

Among those leading were chief minister Sarbananda Sonowal in Majuli, Prasanta Phukan in Dibrugarh, Lurinjyoti Gogoi in Duliajan, Binod Hazarika in Lahowal, Naren Sonowal in Naharkatia.

Election result trends:

116 Dib
BJP candidate Prasanta Phukan leading in by 1002 votes after 1st round.

117 Lahowal

BJP candidate Binod Hazarika leads over INC candidate Manoj Dhanowar by 2170 votes after 1st round


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here