The OIL-NFR North East Half Marathon took place in Dibrugarh on Sunday, marking an impressive turnout of 800 participants across three categories. The event started and concluded at the renowned Bogibeel Bridge, which stands as the longest rail-cum-road bridge in the country. Union Minister of State for Petroleum and Natural Gas, Rameswar Teli, flagged off the marathon in the presence of senior officials from Oil India Limited and NF Railways. Dibrugarh MLA Prasanta Phukan, District Commissioner Bikram Kairi, and SP Shwetank Mishra were among the notable attendees at the sporting event.

The marathon featured three distinct categories: 21 km, 10 km and 5 km, catering to both men and women participants. Here are the winners:

21-km (Men):

1st Place: Trilok Kumar (1:08:44 hours)

2nd Place: Monobi Sinha (1:10:04)

3rd Place: Niroj Kumar Maurya (1:12:12)

21-km (Women):

1st Place: Nodia Patar (1:37:05 hours)

2nd Place: Maya Medhi (1:40:20)

3rd Place: Monisha Doley (1:44:40)

10-km (Men):

1st Place: Daniel Lyngdoh W (32:42 minutes)

2nd Place: Tikheswar Kurmi (33:42)

3rd Place: Bishal Urang (34:06)

10-km (Women):

1st Place: Sangmir Terongpi (42:19 minutes)

2nd Place: Fulmoni Urang (44:52)

3rd Place: Lakhi Bhumij (45:16)

5-km (Men):

1st Place: Dhormeswar Gunju (16:36 minutes)

2nd Place: Lalbahadur Monia (16:48)

3rd Place: Sunil Sen (17:12)

5-km (Women):

1st Place: Dipa Sen (22:53 minutes)

2nd Place: Hunmoni Munda (23:03)

3rd Place: Ankita Deka (23:52)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here